Hayes & Yeading United

First Team

Match Report

Tiverton Town

Tiverton Town 0
Hayes & Yeading Utd 0


Hayes & Yeading made two enforced changes for the trip to Devon with Scott Shulton replacing the injured Sanmi Odelusi and Shaquille Hippolyte-Patrick replacing Tyler Goodrham who has returned to Oxford United.

The hosts were to have the bulk of the early possession and with nine minutes played Chukwuka Iseguan was through on goal, the striker seeing his driven shot pushed away by Tyla Dickinson in the United goal and a minute later he was needed again as a neat interchange on the right between Jordan Lam and Kyle Egan saw the former get a shot away that was held by Dickinson.

A first opening for United on 18 minutes saw Jordan Norville-Williams and Hassan Jalloh combine to find Moses Emmanuel but his shot was blocked out by the home defence.

Minutes later the hosts broke again with Egan picking out Chris Shephard but his shot only found the side netting and with a further two minutes played the hosts fired in a free-kick from the left of the box that Dickinson acrobatically tipped over the bar.

United started to find their feet in the final ten minutes of the half. Marcel Elva-Fountaine fed Emmanuel but his shot was blocked by a sliding Alfie Pond, the resultant corner was colleced by Emmanuel beyond the far post and his centre was fired inches wide by Ben Frempah.

As the half closed, top scorer Francis Amartey had a brace of half chances, firstly Omar Rowe advanced before feeding Amartey who could only find the side netting and in stoppage time a similar move involving the same two players saw Amartey's shot saved by Lewis Williams and the half closed goalless.

The second half did not start too well for United as within 30 seconds a penalty was awarded to the home side for a foul by Dickinson as he slid attempting to gather the ball and was adjusged to have fouled his man. While waiting for the kick to be taken an incident on the edge if the box left a Tiverton player on the ground and after a discussion with his assistant, the referee showed a straight red card to Rowe thus rreducing United to ten men.

Louis Morrison stepped up to the spot only for his kick to be well saved by Dickinson and the danger was cleared by the United defence.

A change of formation soon followed for the ten men and the next opening fell to Paul Hughes' side on 64 minutes when Jalloh sent Amartey through only for the striker to be denied by Williams' outstretched boot.

Shortly after Hippolyte-Patrick made a run across the Tiverton box but his shot was charged down while at the other end shots from distance from Dan Hayfield and Iseguan were far too high to cause any problems for United although soon after Hayfield was through on goal but was denied by Dickinson who blocked his effort away.

The final ten minutes saw chances at either end but the best went to the ten men of United. On 80 minutes Frempah rose highest to meet an Elva-Fountaine free-kick but his header was just off target and three minutes later Emmanuel turned past Pond only for Williams to save and the ball was quickly launched to the other end where Dickinson did well to keep out an Olaf Koszela effort.

Koszela soon after saw a volley blocked and cleared and as the watch hit 90 Hayfield aimed a curling effort towards the far corner but Dickinson did well to push the shot away.

In stoppage time United almost won it, Elva-Fountaine broke forwards and found Amartey but the striker under pressure from a defender and off balance fired wide and both sides take a point as United move back to second place in the table and remain unbeaten in their opening twelve League games.

Report by Kevin Watts.

United Man of the Match: Jordan Norville-Williams.


Tiverton Town
Hayes & Yeading United
Lewis Williams
Half-Time: 0 - 0

Full-Time: 0 - 0

Referee: ???

Attendance: 386


Tiverton Town:

Hayes & Yeading United:

Tyla Dickinson
Kyle Egan Marcel Elva-Fountaine
Craig Woodman © Jordan Norville-Williams
Aaron Dawson Scott Shulton
Gary Warren Keano Robinson
Alfie Pond Ben Frempah
Louis Morrison Shaquille Hippolyte-Patrick
Dan Hayfield Omar Rowe
Jordan Lam © Moses Emmanuel 
Chukwuka Iseguan Francis Amartey
Chris Shephard Hassan Jalloh
Matt Wright (for Lam, 80) Liam McDevitt (for H-Patrick, 90+2)
Olaf Koszela (for Iseguan, 77) Jack Smith
Joe Belsten (for Shephard, 86) Jack Williams
Alexander Moyse Jack Connors (for Shulton, 77)
Isaac McCue -
Pitching in | Partners with Southern Football League

League Sponsors

Joma Greenfields FWP Architecture

League Table

Powered by FcTables.com