Hayes & Yeading United Football Club

Click Here to go back to the previous page

Windsor & Eton 0
Hayes & Yeading United
Half-Time: 0-1 Referee: Mr Saggers

This was a game that took a long time to liven up due to rash challenges and the referees whistle. Both teams were getting worked up as tackles were flying in from the whistle. Both teams should have had free kicks but the referee Mr Saggers did not give them. 

Windsor & Eton's
at playing the ball around were snubbed but by Hayes & Yeading whose players were close them down at every opportunity. United then got into their stride and with some good build up play began opening up the Windsor defence only for them to be denied by the goalkeeping of former Maindenhead stopper Chico Ramos.

First it was Esmond James who had his shot saved then a one on one with Jo
ao Pedro da Silva saw Ramos come out on top.  Hayes & Yeading then started to dominate the first half but their efforts were either going wide or straight at the keeper. 

United finally took a deserved lead in the 30th minute when Ollie Fayed collected the ball and played it neatly for Esmond James who shot under the keepers body. United then had a goal disallowed for offside when Fayed crossed to da Silva but the striker was ruled to be in an offside position.

In the second half Windsor had the early chances but they could not capitalise mainly due to poor finishing. United kept knocking the ball about and deservedly went two ahead through Dan Mehmet on 56 minutes, with a little help from a deflection off a Windsor defenders leg. 

Hayes & Yeading
then continued to dominate the second half with some good one touch football and with this going on went into a 3-0 lead through Kieron Knight on 68 minutes. With more chances being created, Hayes & Yeading went 4-0 up in the 75th minute through substitute Andre Costa with the help of some excellent build up play by da Silva, Knight and Mehmet.

Report by Paul Ashcroft.

Windsor & Eton Hayes & Yeading United
1 Chico Ramos   1 Delroy Preddie  
2 Craig Bartlett   2 Ray Curtis  
3 Mark Lines   3 Jamie Lindsay  
4 Tom Hartridge   4 Mohammed Dikuiza  
5 Dave Tilbury   5 Nevin Saroya Captain
6 Symon James   6 Peter Collins  
7 Chris Cahill   7 Esmond James  
8 Simon Goodrham   8 Dan Mehmet  
9 Terry O'Connor   9 Kieran Knight  
10 Tom Shone   10 Joao Pedro da Silva  
11 Jake Parsons   11 Ollie Fayed  
12 George Martin   12 Andre Costa for 7 (60)
14 Paulo Cicero   14 Aga Briandt  
15 Mitchell Scarvaci   15 Will Joseph  
16 -   16 Darron Wilkinson  
17 -   17 -  
Palmer (61, 66).

James(30), Mehmet(56), Knight(68), Costa(75).